Mechanics Hall
Brown Bag with Vuelo
March 29
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor"
March 31
Brown Bag with Ball in the House
April 5
Country Music Hall of Famer TRACE ADKINS
April 21
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Lincoln"
April 23
XLO Awesome 80s Prom featuring A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS
April 28
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Glory"
August 13
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Cold Mountain"
September 10
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

March 2017
Friday, March 31, 2017
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor: A Musical Duel of Tenors & Baritones," presented by Talents of the World in collaboration with Greater Worcester Opera, 7:30 p.m.
April 2017
Saturday April 1, 2017
Around the World in Forty Years, A 40th Anniversary Gala Concert, Master Singers of Worcester, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Landscapes Hidden and Seen, Worcester Chamber Music Society, 4:00 p.m.
Monday, April 3, 2017
Mechanics Hall Concerts for Kids: Conversations in Jazz, 9:30 a.m. & 11:30 a.m. Reservations Required
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Ball in the House, Brown Bag Concert, Noon, Free Admission.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Printing Industries of New England Awards Gala, 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
Adopt-A-Student Recognition Dinner, Diocese of Worcester, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 2017
Devereux Gala & Auction, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Why Me Foundation, Texas Hold 'Em Poker Tournament
Saturday, April 8, 2017
WEC'appella! Worcester's premier a cappella competition presented by the Worcester Education Collaborative (WEC) enters its second year with four high school and five college groups in a sing-off for trophies and bragging rights!
Sunday, April 9, 2017
18th Annual Gold Medal Showcase Honors Concert, MA Instrumental and Choral Conductors Association
Monday, April 10, 2017
"Miss Nelson is Missing," Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring organist Leonardo Ciampa. Program: Bach, Mendelssohn, Brahms, Saint-Saens and a world-premiere of a composition by Ciampa. Noon, Free Admission
Thursday, April 13, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 13, 2017
31st Annual MA Outstanding Vocational Technical High School Students Awards Dinner, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Country Music Hall of Famer TRACE ADKINS, presented by Mechanics Hall and NASH Icon, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Lincoln" starring Daniel Day-Lewis, Sally Field, David Strathairn, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tommy Lee Jones, and more. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Worcester Education Collaborative Principal for a Day Luncheon, 11:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Worcester State University Academic Achievement Awards Ceremony and Honoree Dinner, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017
WXLO Awesome 80s Prom featuring A Flock of Seagulls, plus Dirty Deeds. WXLO and Mechanics Hall Member Pre-Sale Friday, March 3 - Sunday, March 5, 2017
May 2017
Thursday, May 2, 2017
YWCA Katharine Erskine Awards Luncheon, 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 2, 2017
Yefim Bronfman Piano Recital, presented by Music Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Clearway Clinic Celebration of Life Banquet, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Greater Worcester Community Foundation Annual Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Joy of Music Program (JOMP) Annual Spring Gala, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
"Seussical", Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Awards Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 19, 2017
Okey Bakassi Live in Worcester: Laugh Out Loud 3rd Edition - Starring Okey Bakassi with MC Omo, Mr. Raw of Faraw, Comedy Dr, & Jai Ga, presented by CoolDeeJayDino, Quality Entertainment & MC Omo Promotions, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestras 69th Season Finale Gala featuring Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic & String Orchestra Wind Ensemble, Big Band & Jazz Combos, Flute Choir, Clarinet Choir, 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 25, 2017
"Pete the Cat," Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Abby Kelley Foster Charter School Graduation Ceremony, 6:00 p.m.
June 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Sutton High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 2, 2017
Millbury High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Comfort Home Care Quarterly Employee Meeting, Noon
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Fallon Health Leaders Forum, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Leicester High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Quinsigamond Community College Community Celebration
Friday, June 16, 2017
TEC Connections Academy Graduation Ceremony, 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Second Annual Coptic Music Concert in the North East, under the auspices of H.G. Bishop David, Bishop of the Coptic Orthodox Diocese of New York & New England, 6 p.m.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Girl Scouts of Central & Western MA Gold & Silver Awards, 5:00 p.m.
August 2017
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Glory" starring Matthew Broderick, Denzel Washington, Cary Elwes, and Morgan Freeman. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
September 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Cold Mountain" starring Nicole Kidman, Jude Law, Renée Zellweger, and Donald Sutherland. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
Friday, September 15, 2017
Worcester Rocks for Autism Speaks - An Evening with Mike Girard's Big Swinging Thing! A gala evening fundraiser and concert to benefit the national organization Autism Speaks.
October 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Gone With the Wind". Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Food & beverage, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 12 p.m. Movie beginning at 1 p.m.
Friday, October 7, 2017
Dil Se 2, We Care Charity Annual Fundraising Musical Event, 4:00 p.m.
December 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Little Women" starring Winona Ryder, Susan Sarandon, Trini Alvarado, Eric Stoltz, Christian Bale and Gabriel Byrne. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages & concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.