Mechanics Hall
Brown Bag Concert featuring Nativa
November 8
Raise Your Hands For Puerto Rico Fundraiser
November 18
'XLO's Acoustic Xmas' starring Goo Goo Dolls
December 7
Mechanics Hall presents Hops & Harmony
December 11
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Little Women"
December 29
Garrick Ohlsson, piano
January 27
Psychic Medium Matt Fraser
February 4
Simone Dinnerstein & A Far Cry
February 11
Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra with Nareh Arghamanyan, pianist
February 14
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

October 2017
Monday, October 23, 2017
City of Worcester Mayoral Candidates Debate, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
AARP Massachusetts Job Seeker Event, 8:00 a.m.
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Net of Compassion 2nd Annual Gala, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, October 27, 2017
"We Are the Roses" Showcase, 6:00 p.m.
Monday, October 30, 2017
City of Worcester At Large Councilor Candidates Debate, 7 p.m.
November 2017
Thursday, November 2, 2017
New England Foundation for the Arts Idea Swap, 8:00 a.m.
Friday, November 3, 2017
Bettering College Kids Halloween Dance, 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 4, 2017
YOU, Inc 2017 Gala for Kids, 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Brown Bag Concert featuring Naty Hernandez: Nativa, Berklee College of Music, Free Admission, Noon
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Edward M. Kennedy Community Center Fall Event
Sunday, November 12, 2017
The Worcester Chorus, Salisbury Singers, Master Singers, Sounds of Stow, and the Worcester Children's Chorus collectively perform Britten's War Requiem. Presented by Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Regional Mixer: Worcester, Massachusetts Biotech Council and Worcester Regional Chamber of Commerce, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Brown Bag Concert featuring Michael Dutra and the Strictly Sinatra Band. Free Admission, Noon
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Worcester Education Collaborative Principal for a Day Luncheon, Noon.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Genesis Club Building Dreams Gala
Friday, November 17, 2017
Worcester Youth Philharmonic Concert and String Orchestra, 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, November 18, 2017
Raise Your Hands For Puerto Rico Fundraiser, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 19, 2017
Worcester Men of Song Annual Barbershop Harmony Concert, 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Department of Fire Services Annual Firefighter of the Year Awards, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Brown Bag Concert featuring Sivan Arbel, Free Admission, Noon
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Brown Bag Concert All That (Holiday) Jazz! with WPI Big Band & Hook Organ, Free Admission, Noon
December 2017
Friday, December 1, 2017
UMass Memorial Foundation Winter Ball
Saturday, December 2, 2017
The Worcester Chorus continues its 100+ year holiday tradition with a performance of Handel's Messiah with orchestra. Presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Worcester Education Collaborative Annual Meeting, 5:15 p.m.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Third Sector New England Annual Holiday Celebration, 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Brown Bag Concert featuring NEC Symphonic Winds & Chamber Singers with U.S. Navy Band Northeast, Free Admission, Noon
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Worcester District Medical Society private event
Thursday December 7, 2017
'XLO's Acoustic Xmas' starring Goo Goo Dolls with special guests. 8 p.m.
Friday, December 8, 2017
Carpenter's Local #107 Christmas Party, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Worcester State University Holiday Reception, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Archstone Financial Holiday Reception, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 9, 2017
Massachusetts Symphony Orchestra Holiday Pops Concert, 8 p.m.
Sunday, December 10, 2017
The Nutcracker Ballet performed by Dance Prism, 1:00 p.m. & 5:00 p.m.
Monday, December 11, 2017
Hops & Harmony! Mechanics Hall presents an entertainment and audience participation experience! Guest artist, Bluelight Bandits, 6-8 p.m.
Thursday, December 14, 2017
University of Connecticut, PBIS Academy, 8:30 a.m.
Saturday, December 16, 2017
A Legendary Evening to benefit the Telegram & Gazette Santa Fund, 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 17, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestras Annual Family Holiday Concert featuring Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic & String Orchestra, Wind Ensemble, Big Band & Jazz Combos, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Women's Information Netword (WIN) Luncheon, Noon
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 3:00 p.m.
Friday, December 29, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Little Women" starring Winona Ryder, Susan Sarandon, Trini Alvarado, Eric Stoltz, Christian Bale and Gabriel Byrne. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 5:30 p.m. Movie beginning at 6:30 p.m.
January 2018
Saturday, January 6, 2018
Webster First credit Union 90th Anniversary Celebration, 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 13, 2018
CD-MMEA Senior Festival Concert, 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, January 20, 2018
Mechanics Hall Winter Soiree, An Evening of Dinner & Dancing featuring Dan Gabel and the Abletones, 5:00 p.m. Tickets: To Be Announced.
Saturday, January 27, 2018
Solo pianist Garrick Ohlsson performing works by Beethoven, Scriabin, and Schubert. Presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
February 2018
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Psychic Medium Matt Fraser LIVE at Mechanics Hall. 1:00 p.m.
Sunday, February 11, 2018
Veteran Music Worcester pianist Simone Dinnerstein returns with A Far Cry for a program of Bach, Prokofiev, and Glass, presented by Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
The acclaimed Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra from Sweden performing works by Sibelius, Rachmaninoff, and Brahms. Presented by Music Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
March 2018
Thursday, March 1, 2018
The Weimar Symphony Orchestra performs an electrifying program of Strauss, Brahms, and Beethoven's Symphony No. 5. Presented by Music Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 11, 2018
Dublin Irish Dance is an exhilarating dance troupe of world champion Irish step dancers with a sensational eight member traditional Irish band and vocalist. Performing "Stepping Out" a program featuring the sights and sounds of Irish culture. Presented by Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 18, 2018
Boston Brass Ensemble, presented by Mechanics Hall and Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m.
April 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Bach's St. Matthew Passion performed by The Worcester Chorus, presented by Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Organist Cameron Carpenter presents "The International Touring Organ," presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.