Mechanics Hall
XLO Awesome 80s Prom featuring A FLOCK OF SEAGULLS
April 28
19th Annual Art in the City Gala
May 12
Laugh Out Loud 3rd Edition
May 19
"Mozart in Havana" with pianist Simone Dinnerstein
June 11
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Glory"
August 13
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Cold Mountain"
September 10
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

April 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Worcester State University Academic Achievement Awards Ceremony and Honoree Dinner, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017
WXLO Awesome 80s Prom featuring A Flock of Seagulls, plus Dirty Deeds. WXLO and Mechanics Hall Member Pre-Sale Friday, March 3 - Sunday, March 5, 2017
May 2017
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
YWCA Katharine Erskine Awards Luncheon, 11:30 a.m.
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Yefim Bronfman Piano Recital, presented by Music Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
United Way of Central MA Annual Celebration, 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Roche Diagnostics, 11:00 a.m.
Monday, May 8, 2017
College of Holy Cross Crusaders Awards Night, 5:15 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Quinsigamond Community College Honors & Awards Ceremony, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
WRRB presents City Manager Ed Augustus, the State of the City, 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Clearway Clinic Celebration of Life Banquet, 5:00 p.m.
Friday, May 12, 2017
Family Health Center of Worcester presents Art in the City Gala, the 19th Annual Art Auction Gala, 6 p.m.
Monday, May 15, 2017
UConn PBIS Academy, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Greater Worcester Community Foundation Annual Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Joy of Music Program (JOMP) Annual Spring Gala, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
"Seussical", Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Awards Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 19, 2017
Okey Bakassi Live in Worcester: Laugh Out Loud 3rd Edition - Starring Okey Bakassi with MC Omo, Mr. Raw of Faraw, Comedy Dr, & Jai Ga, presented by CoolDeeJayDino, Quality Entertainment & MC Omo Promotions, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestras 69th Season Finale Gala featuring Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic & String Orchestra Wind Ensemble, Big Band & Jazz Combos, Flute Choir, Clarinet Choir, 4:00 p.m.
Monday, May 22, 2017
UConn PBIS Academy, 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
UConn PBIS Academy, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
11th Annual Action Hero Awards, Worcester Community Action Council, 7:30 a.m.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 25, 2017
"Pete the Cat," Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Thursday, May 25, 2017
Million Dollar Journey Dinner Recognizing the Centennial of the Rotary Foundation, 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Shrewsbury High School Commemoration Night, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Abby Kelley Foster Charter School Graduation Ceremony, 6:00 p.m.
June 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Sutton High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 2, 2017
Millbury High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Comfort Home Care Quarterly Employee Meeting, Noon
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Fallon Health Leaders Forum, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Leicester High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 11, 2017
Simone Dinnerstein with the Havana Lyceum Orchestra, "Mozart in Havana," 4:00 p.m., Free Admission; Tickets Required
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Quinsigamond Community College Community Celebration
Friday, June 16, 2017
TEC Connections Academy Graduation Ceremony, 11:00 a.m.
Friday, June 16, 2017
Royal Fashion Show, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, June 17, 2017
"An Italian Dinner Show" featuring Marco Turo with guests Lori Z and Joe Cariglia and presented by MarcoTuro Entertainment, Peter Stahoulopoulos, DMD, and Grille 57. 6:00 p.m. More information tba
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Second Annual Coptic Music Concert in the North East, under the auspices of H.G. Bishop David, Bishop of the Coptic Orthodox Diocese of New York & New England, 6 p.m.
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Girl Scouts of Central & Western MA Gold & Silver Awards, 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor: A Musical Duel of Tenors & Baritones," presented by Talents of the World in collaboration with Greater Worcester Opera, 5:00 p.m.
July 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Miss Africa New England 2017, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
August 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring Mark Mummert, Noon, Free Admission
Sunday, August 6, 2017
"Miss Central Massachusetts Pageant, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert Youth Showcase featuring Christian Copeley, Noon, Free Admission
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Glory" starring Matthew Broderick, Denzel Washington, Cary Elwes, and Morgan Freeman. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
September 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Cold Mountain" starring Nicole Kidman, Jude Law, Renée Zellweger, and Donald Sutherland. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
Friday, September 15, 2017
Worcester Rocks for Autism Speaks - An Evening with Mike Girard's Big Swinging Thing! A gala evening fundraiser and concert to benefit the national organization Autism Speaks.
October 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Gone With the Wind". Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Food & beverage, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 12 p.m. Movie beginning at 1 p.m.
Friday, October 7, 2017
Dil Se 2, We Care Charity Annual Fundraising Musical Event, 4:00 p.m.
December 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Little Women" starring Winona Ryder, Susan Sarandon, Trini Alvarado, Eric Stoltz, Christian Bale and Gabriel Byrne. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages & concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 6:30 p.m.