Mechanics Hall
Mechanics Hall Cinema: 'Chocolat'
February 14
Ukraine Symphony Orchestra
February 17
Chris Brubeck's Triple Play
February 25
Venice Baroque Orchestra
March 4
BURTON CUMMINGS and his Band
March 12
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

January 2017
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, Noon
Thursday, January 26, 2017
An Evening of Elegance, Tiffany Club of New England
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Worcester Kiltie Band Annual Robert Burn Supper
Sunday, January 29, 2017
10th Annual Worcester's Best Chef Competition, presented by Mercury Media Entertainment, 4:00 p.m.
February 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017
50th Anniversary Winter Gala, Jewish Community Center, 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Bowditch and Dewey Annual Law Review, 7 a.m.
Sunday, February 12, 2017
THE ORGAN IN SYMPHONIC REPERTOIRE
Worcester Organ Concert featuring the Hook Organ and the Worcester Youth Orchestra. Program: Tchaikovsky 1812; Elgar Nimrod; Holst Jupiter; Saint-Saens Organ Symphony in C, Free Admission, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema: 'Chocolat' starring Johnny Depp, Judi Dench, Juliette Binoche, Alfred Molina, and Lena Olin, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17, 2017
National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine with pianist Alexei Grynyuk, presented by Music Worcester. 8 p.m. Pre-Concert Lecture 7 p.m.
Friday, February 24, 2017
Annual Black and Gold Fashion Show, presented by College of the Holly Cross Black Student Union, 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Chris Brubeck's Triple Play. Chris Brubeck Joel Brown Peter "Madcat" Ruth. Presented by Music Worcester Performance 8:00pm.
March 2017
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Venice Baroque Orchestra, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Saint-Saens "Carnival of Animals," Worcester Chamber Music Society Annual Family Concert. Bring a new or gently used book to donate to Reliant Medical Group Foundation's Reach Out and Read program and you will be automatically entered into a raffle to win a free family pass to the EcoTarium. Free Admission, 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Special Olympics MA Annual Dance and Olympic Town, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Burton Cummings and His Band Classic Rock Concert, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
ProStart Culinary Competition hosted by MA Restaurant Association, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
"Teacher from the Black Lagoon and Other Storybooks" presented by Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017
"Beethoven's "Mass in C Major" performed by the Worcester Chorus. Chris Shepherd, Conductor, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 25, 2017
2017 Central MA Heart & Stroke Ball, American Heart Association
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestra 2nd Annual Four Orchestra Festival featuring WY Symphony Orchestra, WY Philharmonic, Burncoat & Shrewsbury High School Orchestras, Pioneer Valley Symphony Youth Orchestra, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
April 2017
Saturday April 1, 2017
Master Singers of Worcester, A 40th Anniversary Gala Concert and Farewell to Malcolm Halliday 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
WEC'appella! Worcester's premier a cappella competition presented by the Worcester Education Collaborative (WEC) enters its second year with four high school and five college groups in a sing-off for trophies and bragging rights!
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring organist Leonardo Ciampa. Program: Bach, Mendelssohn, Brahms, Saint-Saens and a world-premiere of a composition by Ciampa. Noon, Free Admission
Friday, April 21, 2017
Trace Adkins, presented by Mechanics Hall and Nash Icon, 8:00 p.m.
October 2017
Friday, October 7, 2017
Dil Se 2, We Care Charity Annual Fundraising Musical Event, 4:00 p.m.