Mechanics Hall
Chris Brubeck's Triple Play
February 25
Venice Baroque Orchestra
March 4
Brown Bag with Mais55
March 15
BURTON CUMMINGS and his Band
March 12
Brown Bag with Yoko Miwa Trio
March 22
Brown Bag with Vuelo
March 29
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor"
March 31
Brown Bag with Ball in the House
April 5
Country Music Hall of Famer TRACE ADKINS
April 21
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Lincoln"
April 23
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Glory"
August 13
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

February 2017
Saturday, February 18, 2017
THE ORGAN IN SYMPHONIC REPERTOIRE
Worcester Organ Concert featuring the Hook Organ and the Worcester Youth Orchestra. Program: Tchaikovsky 1812; Elgar Nimrod; Holst Jupiter; Saint-Saens Organ Symphony in C. 7 p.m.
Friday, February 24, 2017
Annual Black and Gold Fashion Show, presented by College of the Holly Cross Black Student Union, 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Chris Brubeck's Triple Play. Chris Brubeck Joel Brown Peter "Madcat" Ruth. Presented by Music Worcester Performance 8:00 p.m.
March 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Comfort Home Care Quarterly Employee Meeting, 12:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 2, 2017
Fallon Health Leaders Forum, 8:30 a.m.
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Venice Baroque Orchestra, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Saint-Saens "Carnival of Animals," Worcester Chamber Music Society Annual Family Concert. Bring a new or gently used book to donate to Reliant Medical Group Foundation's Reach Out and Read program and you will be automatically entered into a raffle to win a free family pass to the EcoTarium. Free Admission, 3:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Worcester Regional Research Bureau Thomas Green Awards Committee Meeting, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 9, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Friday, March 10, 2017
KFC Rally, Yum! Brands, 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Special Olympics MA Annual Dance and Olympic Town, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 12, 2017
Burton Cummings and His Band Classic Rock Concert, 7:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
ProStart Culinary Competition hosted by MA Restaurant Association, 8:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 15, 2017
Mais 55, Berklee College of Music, Brown Bag Concert, Noon, Free Admission.
Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Yoko Miwa Trio, Brown Bag Concert, Noon, Free Admission.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
"Teacher from the Black Lagoon and Other Storybooks" presented by Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017
Worcester District Medical Society Legislators Breakfast, 7:30 a.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017
"Beethoven's "Mass in C Major" performed by the Worcester Chorus. Chris Shepherd, Conductor, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 25, 2017
2017 Central MA Heart & Stroke Ball, American Heart Association
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestra 2nd Annual Four Orchestra Festival featuring WY Symphony Orchestra, WY Philharmonic, Burncoat & Shrewsbury High School Orchestras, Pioneer Valley Symphony Youth Orchestra, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Vuelo, A Crocodile River Music bossa-flamenco jazz quartet with African overtones, Brown Bag Concert, Noon, Free Admission.
Friday, March 31, 2017
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor: A Musical Duel of Tenors & Baritones," presented by Talents of the World in collaboration with Greater Worcester Opera, 7:30 p.m.
April 2017
Saturday April 1, 2017
Around the World in Forty Years, A 40th Anniversary Gala Concert, Master Singers of Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 2, 2017
Landscapes Hidden and Seen, Worcester Chamber Music Society, 4:00 p.m.
Monday, April 3, 2017
Mechanics Hall Concerts for Kids: Conversations in Jazz, 9:30 a.m. & 11:30 a.m. Reservations Required
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Ball in the House, Brown Bag Concert, Noon, Free Admission.
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Printing Industries of New England Awards Gala, 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 6, 2017
Adopt-A-Student Recognition Dinner, Diocese of Worcester, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 7, 2017
Devereux Gala & Auction, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Why Me Foundation, Texas Hold 'Em Poker Tournament
Saturday, April 8, 2017
WEC'appella! Worcester's premier a cappella competition presented by the Worcester Education Collaborative (WEC) enters its second year with four high school and five college groups in a sing-off for trophies and bragging rights!
Sunday, April 9, 2017
18th Annual Gold Medal Showcase Honors Concert, MA Instrumental and Choral Conductors Association
Monday, April 10, 2017
"Miss Nelson is Missing," Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring organist Leonardo Ciampa. Program: Bach, Mendelssohn, Brahms, Saint-Saens and a world-premiere of a composition by Ciampa. Noon, Free Admission
Thursday, April 13, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, April 13, 2017
31st Annual MA Outstanding Vocational Technical High School Students Awards Dinner, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017
Country Music Hall of Famer TRACE ADKINS, presented by Mechanics Hall and NASH Icon, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, April 23, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series: Lincoln, 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Worcester State University Academic Achievement Awards Ceremony and Honoree Dinner, 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Worcester Education Collaborative Principal for a Day Luncheon, 11:00 a.m.
Friday, April 28, 2017
WXLO Awesome 80s Prom! On sale soon ...
May 2017
Thursday, May 2, 2017
YWCA Katharine Erskine Awards Luncheon, 11:30 a.m.
Thursday, May 2, 2017
Yefim Bronfman Piano Recital, presented by Music Worcester, 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 9, 2017
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 1:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 11, 2017
Clearway Clinic Celebration of Life Banquet, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Greater Worcester Community Foundation Annual Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017
Joy of Music Program (JOMP) Annual Spring Gala, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
"Seussical", Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Thursday, May 18, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Awards Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, May 19, 2017
Laugh Out Loud Comedy Show, present by Egbe Omo Yoruba, Inc., 7:00 p.m.
Sunday, May 21, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestras 69th Season Finale Gala featuring Symphony Orchestra, Philharmonic & String Orchestra Wind Ensemble, Big Band & Jazz Combos, Flute Choir, Clarinet Choir, 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
St. Peter Marian High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, May 25, 2017
"Pete the Cat," Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Abby Kelley Foster Charter School Graduation Ceremony, 6:00 p.m.
June 2017
Thursday, June 1, 2017
Sutton High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Friday, June 2, 2017
Millbury High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Comfort Home Care Quarterly Employee Meeting, Noon
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Fallon Health Leaders Forum, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, June 8, 2017
Leicester High School Graduation Ceremony, 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 15, 2017
Quinsigamond Community College Community Celebration
Friday, June 16, 2017
TEC Connections Academy Graduation Ceremony, 11:00 a.m.
Sunday, June 18, 2017
Coptic Orthodox Diocese of New York & New England Clergy Choral Concert
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Girl Scouts of Central & Western MA Gold & Silver Awards, 5:00 p.m.
August 2017
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series: Glory, 4:00 p.m.
September 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series: Gettysburg, 4:00 p.m.
October 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series: Gone with the Wind, 4:00 p.m.
Friday, October 7, 2017
Dil Se 2, We Care Charity Annual Fundraising Musical Event, 4:00 p.m.
December 2017
Sunday, December 3, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series: Little Women, 4:00 p.m.