Mechanics Hall
Violinist Joshua Bell
October 29
Movie Night Spooktacular Double Feature
October 30
Brown Bag Concert with Jeremy Alvarez Quartet
November 9
Telegram & Gazette 150th Anniversary Celebration with David Ortiz
November 11
Brown Bag Concert with U.S. Army Field Band Jazz Ambassadors
November 16
Igudesman & Joo: And Now Mozart
November 13
Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory
November 27
XLO'S 'Almost' Acoustic Xmas
December 5
Holiday Pops
December 10
The Nutcracker Ballet
December 11
The Polar Express
December 30


October 2016
Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Thom Child and Family Services 90th Anniversary Celebration, 2:00 p.m.
Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Girls, Inc. 100th Anniversary Celebration, 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 27, 2016
Worcester State University Distinguished Donors Reception, 6:00 p.m.
Friday, October 28, 2016
Fallon Health Leaders Forum, 8:30 a.m.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
Violinist Joshua Bell in Recital with pianist Alessi Bax, presented by Music Worcester 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, October 30, 2016
Mechanics Hall Movie Night: Spooktacular Double Feature: Coraline and Hocus Pocus, 4 p.m. & 7:00 p.m.
November 2016
Wednesday, November 2, 2016
New England Foundation for the Arts Idea Swap, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Genesis Club Annual Gala, 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 3, 2016
Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center Award Reception, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, November 4, 2016
Abby's House 40th Anniversary Gala, 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 9, 2016
Brown Bag Concert, featuring Jeremy Alvarez Quartet, Noon, Free Admission
Friday, November 11, 2016
Telegram & Gazette 150th Anniversary "Legendary Evening" with David Ortiz, "Big Papi"
Saturday, November 12, 2016
YOU, Inc. Annual Gala for Kids, 6:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Igudesman & Joo: And Now Mozart, presented by Music Worcester, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Devereux Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Brown Bag Concert featuring U.S. Army Field Band Jazz Ambassadors, Noon, Free Admission
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Worcester Men of Song Barbershop Quartet "Down Memory Lane," 7:30 p.m., Tickets: TBA
Sunday, November 20, 2016
WPI Orchestra Concert, Douglas Weeks, Director. Featuring clarinetist Doug Metcalf on Mozart "Clarinet Concerto;" New England composer Tom Myron's 'Katahdin: The Greatest Mountain;" and Worcester native John Adams' "Short Ride in a Fast Machine." 3:00 p.m., Free admission, Reception to follow.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Brown Bag Concert, Jazz Piano tba, Noon, Free Admission
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Mechanics Hall Movie Night: Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Annual Firefighter of the Year, Department of Fire Services, 8:00 a.m.
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Brown Bag Concert "All that (Holiday) Jazz" with WPI Big Band, Rich Falco, Director and Hook Organ, Noon, Free Admission
December 2016
Thursday, December 1, 2016
Central Massachusetts Association of Realtors Dinner. 6:00 p.m.
Friday, December 2, 2016
UMass Memorial Foundation Winter Ball, 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 3, 2016
Worcester Chorus, Messiah, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Monday, December 5, 2016, 2016
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Monday, December 5, 2016, 2016
XLO's 'Almost Acoustic Xmas Starring Rachel Patten
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Comfort Home Care Quarterly Employee Meeting, Noon
Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Bank of America Town Hall Meeting, 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Worcester Education Collaborative Annual Meeting, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 7, 2016
Brown Bag Concert featuring NEC Symphonic Winds & Chamber Singers with U.S. Navy Band, Northeast, Noon, Free Admission
Thursday, December 8, 2016
Fallon Health IT Department, Noon
Thursday, December 8, 2016
WDMS Movie Night showing "Something the Lord Made", 5:30 p.m.
Friday, December 9, 2016
Carpenters Local #107 Christmas Party, 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Worcester State University Pre-Concert Holiday Reception, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Massachusetts Symphony Orchestra Holiday Pops Concert with the combined choruses of Assumption College, Clark University, Worcester State University, and WPI, along with vocal soloists and an aerialist. 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, December 11, 2016
The Nutcracker Ballet performed by Dance Prism, 1:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
Sunday, December 18, 2016
Worcester Youth Orchestra Holiday Concert, 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 20, 2016
Fallon Health All Employee Meeting, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, Noon
Friday, December 30, 2016
Mechanics Hall Movie Night: Polar Express, 4 p.m.
January 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017
CDMMEA Festival Concert, 4:00 p.m.
Monday, January 16, 2017
Fallon Health, Sales Division Meeting, 3:00 p.m.
Friday, January 20, 2017
Mechanics Hall 2nd Annual Winter Soiree, An Evening of Dinner and Dancing. Designed for small-office staffs, families, colleagues, or friends to enjoy a winter's night party without having to plan it! Cocktail reception 6:30 p.m.; Dinner and Dancing 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra, with violinist Vadim Gluzman, presented by Music Worcester, 4:00 p.m., Pre-Concert Lecture 3 p.m.
Wednesday, January 25, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, Noon
Thursday, January 26, 2017
An Evening of Elegance, Tiffany Club of New England
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Worcester Kiltie Band Annual Robert Burn Supper
Sunday, January 29, 2017
10th Annual Worcester's Best Chef Competition, presented by Mercury Media Entertainment, 4:00 p.m. Tickets: TBA
February 2017
Saturday, February 4, 2017
50th Anniversary Winter Gala, Jewish Community Center, 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017
Bowditch and Dewey Annual Law Review, 7 a.m.
Sunday, February 12, 2017
"The Organ in Symphonic Repertoire," Worcester Organ Concert featuring the Hook Organ and the Worcester Youth Orchestra. Program: Tchaikovsky 1812; Elgar Nimrod; Holst Jupiter; Saint-Saens Organ Symphony in C, Free Admission, 3:00 p.m.
Friday, February 17, 2017
National Symphony Orchestra of Ukraine with pianist Alexei Grynyuk, presented by Music Worcester. 8 p.m. Pre-Concert Lecture 7 p.m.
Friday, February 24, 2017
Annual Black and Gold Fashion Show, presented by College of the Holly Cross Black Student Union, 5:00 p.m.
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Chris Brubeck's Triple Play. Chris Brubeck Joel Brown Peter "Madcat" Ruth. Presented by Music Worcester Performance 8:00pm.
March 2017
Thursday, March 2, 2017
TaraVisa Behavioral Health Center, Music Paradigm, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 4, 2017
Venice Baroque Orchestra, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Sunday, March 5, 2017
Saint-Saens "Carnival of Animals," Worcester Chamber Music Society Annual Family Concert. Bring a new or gently used book to donate to Reliant Medical Group Foundation's Reach Out and Read program and you will be automatically entered into a raffle to win a free family pass to the EcoTarium. Free Admission, 3:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 11, 2017
Special Olympics MA Annual Dance and Olympic Town, 6:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
ProStart Culinary Competition hosted by MA Restaurant Association, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 23, 2017
"Teacher from the Black Lagoon and Other Storybooks" presented by Theatreworks USA, 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 24, 2017
"Beethoven's "Mass in C Major" performed by the Worcester Chorus. Chris Shepherd, Conductor, presented by Music Worcester, 8:00 p.m.
Saturday, March 25, 2017
2017 Central MA Heart & Stroke Ball, American Heart Association
Sunday, March 26, 2017
Worcester Youth Orchestra 2nd Annual Four Orchestra Festival featuring WY Symphony Orchestra, WY Philharmonic, Burncoat & Shrewsbury High School Orchestras, Pioneer Valley Symphony Youth Orchestra, 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
PBIS Academy Seminar, University of Connecticut, 8:30 a.m.
April 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring organist Leonardo Ciampa. Program: Bach, Mendelssohn, Brahms, Saint-Saens and a world-premiere of a composition by Ciampa. Noon, Free Admission