Mechanics Hall
Affairs of the Heart & Honor: A Musical Duel of Tenors & Baritones
June 25
Miss Africa New England 2017
July 15
8th Annual Miss Central Massachusetts Pageant
August 6
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Glory"
August 13
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents "Cold Mountain"
September 10
 

CALENDAR of EVENTS

June 2017
Thursday, June 22, 2017
Girl Scouts of Central & Western MA Gold & Silver Awards, 5:00 p.m.
Friday, June 23, 2017
Durham School Services End of Year Celebration, 5:00 p.m.
Sunday, June 25, 2017
"Affairs of the Heart & Honor: A Musical Duel of Tenors & Baritones," presented by Talents of the World, 5:00 p.m.
July 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Miss Africa New England 2017, 3:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
U.S. District Court Naturalization Ceremony, 10:00 a.m.
August 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert featuring Mark Mummert, Noon, Free Admission
Sunday, August 6, 2017
"Miss Central Massachusetts Pageant, 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 9, 2017
Worcester Organ Concert Youth Showcase featuring Christian Copeley, Noon, Free Admission
Sunday, August 13, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Glory" starring Matthew Broderick, Denzel Washington, Cary Elwes, and Morgan Freeman. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
September 2017
Sunday, September 10, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Cold Mountain" starring Nicole Kidman, Jude Law, Renée Zellweger, and Donald Sutherland. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages and concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 4 p.m.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Worcester Business Journal Forty < 40, 4:00 p.m.
Friday, September 15, 2017
Worcester Rocks for Autism Speaks - An Evening with Mike Girard's Big Swinging Thing! A gala evening fundraiser and concert to benefit the national organization Autism Speaks.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
Dance Prism, “The Nutcracker Ballet” Auditions, 9:00 a.m.
Monday, September 18, 2017
Mechanics Hall 2017 Celebration of Excellence. Master Mechanic Award Recipient: Greater Worcester Community Foundation. Guest Speaker: Ann T. Lisi. Entertainment by Worcester Youth Symphony Orchestra and Worcester Youth Jazz Program. Reception to follow. 5:00 p.m.
Friday, September 22, 2017
Saint-Gobain Awards Evening, 6:00 p.m.
Saturday, September 23, 3017
Joys and Sorrows, Annual Tom Keil Memorial Concert, presented by Worcester Chamber Music Society, 7:30p.m.
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
United of Central MA Stepping Up for Girls, 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 28, 2017
March of Dimes Signature Chef Auction, 5:00 p.m.
Friday, September 29, 2017
Women Out in Worcester 2017, 6:00p.m.
October 2017
Sunday, October 1, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Gone With the Wind". Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Food & beverage, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 12 p.m. Movie beginning at 1 p.m.
Monday, October 2, 2017
Mechanics Hall Concerts for Kids: Introduction to Chamber Music. New program for grades 1 - 3. 9:30am and 11:30am. Reservations Required
Friday, October 7, 2017
Dil Se 2, We Care Charity Annual Fundraising Musical Event, 4:00 p.m.
December 2017
Friday, December 29, 2017
Mechanics Hall Cinema presents The Civil War Movie Series featuring "Little Women" starring Winona Ryder, Susan Sarandon, Trini Alvarado, Eric Stoltz, Christian Bale and Gabriel Byrne. Celebrating our 160th Anniversary! Beverages & concessions, photo booth, raffles and more! Historical tour of Mechanics Hall, 3 p.m. Movie beginning at 6:30 p.m.